Destiny

A child is born into this world.

Created by the cosmos, made out of pixie dust.

The connection to the cosmos is cut when the child breathes the sins of our planet.

A child with its palms held together holding the potential to change the world.

When the tears of its pure soul brings happiness to everyone.

The child grows, happy and protected by the stars from which it had arisen from.

Oblivious to the future, walking down the maze that had no complications.

Time passes, the child is now feeling everything that was once suppressed.

Looking at the pictures reminds the forgotten past that lingers on his mind.

Time changes everything.

We were all once oblivious, oblivious to when we’ll fall in love, oblivious to how things work, oblivious to the future.

When the child breathes its last breath, the same air that fuelled its body during the nanosecond of a universe.

The life flashes before the child’s eyes, remind it of the story that was already written.

This time, the palm is fully open.

4 thoughts on “Destiny

    1. Thank you so much! I turn 17 this June, that’s one of the main reasons why I keep this page anonymous, as the things I write on and my age do not resonate together but you have been an avid reader of my writing and I’m more than happy to share with you a part of who I am. Thank you once again!

      1. Why? I’m not forcing you to answer my questions but it is a request. Your writing is incredible. How does it matter, how old are you? You should not write anonymously, more so because people need to know that age has nothing to do with maturity or understanding of things. I hope you understand, what I’m trying to say… Connect with people. This world needs, good work like yours. I mean it, being 16 yrs elder to you 🙂
        Think about it but yes feeling comfortable is also important so do what’s right for you.
        Till then enjoy writing!

      2. Thank you for the kind words. I write to break social prejudices and to make people understand certain things that people don’t normally see because of their busy lives. I completely agree with you, as of now I don’t feel like to take it to that level but I definitely will. I’m also planning to make a personal blog, I might even link this blog to that, I’ve been blogging for a few months now and there is a long way to go. Thank you so much for the support. Hopefully my words can help make this world a better place. I’m also proud to say that we share the same race.

Leave a Reply

